top of page

Weekly Reports

Weekly Reports: Welcome
Weekly Reports: Blog2
Search

Level 18 - Finally Early

Weekly Report 18 1/21/19 - 1/27/19


It is a bit late on the calendar to start the mentor visits, but the first one was scheduled and taken this week. This is because my mentorship was obtained two weeks after the deadline, and while other students were able to get their mentors involved in the Original Work, among other things, my schedule did not go so smoothly. Despite the complications in timing, though, this was fine - my Original Work proved a valuable experience even by myself. However, this week there was a bit of a 180 around this idea of perpetually being behind the beat: the Final Product is not officially meant to begin in two weeks, but my mentor and I are beginning to plan it now.


In our mentor visit, we discussed several details regarding the Final Product in broad detail and will be making it more specific by the second meeting. This is important because the more time I have to produce the Final Product, the higher the chance that it will be successful, so it is being started right at the commencement of February without any delay. The extra two weeks that are being afforded right now, if they turn out to be a fruitful two weeks, will be a significant way for me to make up for the previous slowness in performing tasks for which the ISM curriculum called.


Additionally, the digital portfolio has reached a point of relative developedness. There is a certain gladness around this fact given the amount with which it has been tinkered for the past several weeks. The most important pieces of the recent update in my website are the inclusion of the mentor bio (which, like the Final Product, has also been started ahead of schedule) and the inclusion of my summer game jam project, Conjugate. Deciding how to include the game on the site has been a point of contention internally, as it required a reconsideration of my entire brand in order to comfortably place that bit of personal information on the site. However, the changes that were made make me feel a lot more liberated about the entire relationship. Now, as the Final Product begins its cycles, I plan to utilize every aspect of my existing brands to openly speak about it until completion.


LEVEL CLEAR.

bottom of page